Tutors

The Tutors of the Scuola Superiore di Catania are all staff Professors and Researchers of the University of Catania. They guide students in their educational career and encourage an early start to research. Their work is voluntary.

Tutors actively take part in the life of the Scuola regularly meeting their tutees, i proposing them of internal courses, seminars and external activities and helping them get an early start in research. Tutors also refer annually on their tutees educational progress and consult with them on their theses as well as on the Scuola’s thesis required for the License Diploma.

Students choose their own tutor from the tutor list which the Scuola deliberates and regularly updates and to which appropriately qualified professionals may request to be included.

 

 

CLASSE DELLE SCIENZE SPERIMENTALI

Tutor SSD email Dipartimento allievi seguiti
Prof.ssa Antonella Agodi MED/42 – Igiene generale ed applicata agodia@unict.it Scienze Mediche, Chirurgiche e Tecnologie Avanzate “G.F. Ingrassia” Gioele Ballarò
Prof. Giuseppe Angilella FIS/03 – Fisica della materia giuseppe.angilella@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Alfredo Fiorentino
Prof.ssa Vincenza Barresi BIO/12 – Biochimica clinica e Biologia molecolare clinica barregi@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Matteo Regolo Giovanni Schembari
Prof. Antonio Giuseppe Biondi MED/18- Chirurgia generale abiondi@unict.it Chirurgia generale e specialità medico-chirurgiche Giuseppe Sangiorgio
Prof. Vincenzo Branchina FIS/02 Fisica teorica modelli e metodi matematici branchina@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Vincenzo Naso Alberto Chiavetta David Gibilaro
Prof. Domenico Cantone INF/01- Informatica cantone@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Andrea De Domenico
Prof. Filippo Caraci BIO/14 -Farmacologia fcaraci@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Luisa Di Pasquale Vincenzo Cardaci
Prof. Dario Catalano INF/01 – Informatica catalano@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Federico Savasta Emanuele Giunta
Prof. Giovanni Celano ING-IND/16 – Tecnologie e sistemi di lavorazione giovanni.celano@unict.it Ingegneria civile e architettura Alessia Ferrara
Prof.ssa Lucia Ciranna BIO/09 – Fisiologia ciranna@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Sabrina Scilletta Clarissa Pandino
Prof. Daniele Condorelli BIO/10 – Biochimica condorda@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Santo Riccardo Borzì Giorgia Cordaro Simone Di Majo
Prof. Francesco Di Raimondo MED/15 – Malattie del sangue diraimon@unict.it Chirurgia generale e specialità medico-chirurgiche Sara Frazzetto
Prof. Marco D’Anna MAT/02 – Algebra mdanna@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Alessio Borzì
Prof. Giovanni Gallo INF/01 – Informatica gallo@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Luigi Privitera
Prof. Andrea Giacobbe MAT/07 – Fisica matematica giacobbe@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Gabriele Di Bona
Prof.ssa Daniela Giordano ING-INF/05-Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni daniela.giordano@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Giuseppe Magazzù
Prof. Vincenzo Greco FIS/02 – Fisica teorica, modelli e metodi matematici greco@lns.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Fabrizio Murgana
Prof. Giovanni Li Volti BIO/10 – Biochimica livolti@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Giuseppe Di Grazia Maurizio Di Marco Manuel Mazzucchelli
Prof.ssa Teresa Mattina MED/03 – Genetica medica mattina@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Luisa Scucces
Prof. Arturo Pagano ING-IND/10 Fisica tecnica industriale arturo.pagano@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Marta Regolo
Prof.ssa Daniela Puzzo BIO/09 Fisiologia danypuzzo@yahoo.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Federico Giannino
Prof. Vittorio Romano MAT/07 – Fisica matematica romano@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Lorenzo Micalizzi
Prof. Giuseppe Russo FIS/01 Fisica sperimentale giuseppe.russo@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Daniele Battesimo Provenzano
Prof.ssa Cristina Satriano CHIM/02 – Chimica fisica csatriano@unict.it Scienze chimiche Giuseppe Trapani
Prof. Orazio Tomarchio NG-INF/05 -Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni orazio.tomarchio@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Samuele Gulino